Restoration

Though my heart was many times shattered

Leaving my life forever altered

With each piece that was scattered

I wonder if it can ever be mendedBut one day I was told

By a friend I barely know

Look, I can make all things whole

Which in seasons to come I will show

As I pick the pieces up again

I trust that all will not be in vain

But then I wondered….

If it will always leave a stain

And He spoke to me again….

Behold, I take the black, the grey and the white

And put in my wisdom, love and light

They will not remain a sorry sight

For I will make them like the beauty of a starry night

Behold the mirror of my life

Though scarred with sorrow, pain and strife

When seen through heaven’s eye

Reflects the glory of a restored life

dedicated to a friend – Apr 04

