Heath Ledger
I just want to say that I am shocked and saddened by Heath Ledger’s sudden death, although I am not a fan and have not watched that many of his films (I did watch Brokeback Mountain). He has always kept a low profile which makes the news even more shocking. He died at such a young age; at his prime and I believe the future holds so much more for him as an actor. It’s even more heartbreaking to know that he has left behind his daughter whom he adores. I read about his depression after his split with his fiance and how he longs to see more of his daughter. It’s just depressing news. He was such a fine actor. I was moved by his potrayal of Ennis in Brokeback. Which is why I was outraged and disgusted when I read that a certain fundamentalist christian group is planning to stage a protest at his memorial and funeral. All because he took on a gay role in the film. This must be one of the most hateful thing to do to anyone. A funeral is not a place for you to push your agenda. I don’t care if a person is gay or played gay, everyone deserves a dignified funeral.

rk

