img_16531

The year is almost drawing to a close. Three more weeks to go and 2008 will take it’s place in history. It has proven to be a very significant year for many. I will reflect upon it’s importance in my own life in my annual In Focus segment. I also hope to report on the progress and result of a challenge I took at the start of this year. In any case, 2008 has been a difficult year in many aspects but I felt it has done me the most good compared to all the recent years put together.

I look forward to write about them sometime in January 09. Meanwhile, I will be busy celebrating Christmas with my family back home in Malaysia. There is so much to share and talk about over makan!

This will be my last post for 08. To those who simply enjoy the year-end holiday season, I wish you many opportunities to share your merriment with family and friends, a well-deserved break and may you find many good bargains too!

To those of us who celebrate the birth of God’s greatest gift to us, Emmanuel – God with us, I wish you all these and above all I pray a fresh revelation of God’s loving-kindness will arrests our heart and brings us deeper into His rest. May we close the year with thanksgiving and praise and start the new year with unabating hope and a fresh supply of His grace for all that He has in store for us in the coming year.

Let me close by sharing with you a song my church wrote for this season. Enjoy and see you in the new year!

Love’s Come Down

rk

